2017 American Physical Society Fellows:

Hui Deng
Citation: For pioneering contributions to fundamental physics and applications of matter-light coupled systems.
Nominated by: Division of Laser Science

Dragan Huterer
Citation: For contributions to early universe theory and for seminal efforts to develop robust empirical tests of dark energy from extragalactic survey data, including the cosmic microwave background radiation.
Nominated by: Division of Astrophysics

Aaron Thomas Pierce
Citation: For exceptional research in theoretical particle physics beyond the Standard Model and its experimental consequences, especially in dark matter and collider physics.
Nominated by: Division of Particles and Fields

2018 Optical Society of America Fellow:

Jennifer Ogilvie
Citation: For pioneering contributions in the areas of multidimensional optical spectroscopy and nonlinear microscopy and their application to the study of biological systems.