Professor Victoria Booth will receive the J.D. Crawford Prize in recognition of her “exceptional research in mathematical biology and in particular the formulation, analysis, and interpretation of dynamical systems models of sleep-wake cycles.” The SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS) awards the J. D. Crawford Prize every two years to one individual for recent outstanding work on a topic in nonlinear science, as evidenced by a publication in English in a peer-reviewed journal within the four calendar years preceding the award year. The term “nonlinear science" is used in the spirit of the SIAG on Dynamical Systems conferences. Specifically, it includes dynamical systems theory and its applications as well as experiments, computations, and simulations.