Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Search News

  1. All News
    1. Search News
      1. Tasho Kaletha Quoted in Quanta Magazine Article
      2. Department Hosts High School Math Competition
      3. LaRose Named Collegiate Lecturer
      4. Kriz Elected to the Learned Society of the Czech Republic
      5. Young Alumni Spotlight
      6. Graduate Student Robert Walker recognized at CAARMS Conference
      7. Fomin Receives Steele Prize
      8. Special Lecture on Statistics and Modeling
      9. Fintzen Awarded Dissertation Prize
      10. Anna Gilbert’s Project Funded by Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
      11. Neriman Tokcan Receives Michigan Precision Health Scholar Award
      12. Lagarias Named Distinguished University Professor
      13. Forger's Research on Math and Music Featured in SIAM Article
      14. Trachette Jackson Featured in Forbes Article
      15. Barvinok to Give Simons Lectures at MIT
      16. Undergraduates Amanda Burcroff and Noah McNeal receive Marshall Scholarships
      17. Michigan Reception at the 2019 Joint Mathematics Meetings
      18. Karen Smith elected to National Academy of Sciences
      19. Bhargav Bhatt named 2019 Simons Investigator
      20. Sergey Fomin receives Simons Fellowship
      21. DeBacker, Koch, and Zeytuncu named Faculty Outreach Fellows
      22. UM Quant Program student team wins IAQF competition
      23. Newest Mathematics Faculty Members
      24. Robert Megginson received the 2019 Distinguished Mentor Award
      25. Undergrad Ankita Mohapatra wins Honorable Mention for AWM Women in Math Essay Contest
      26. Alex Wright Named 2020 Sloan Fellow
      27. Dick Canary and Tasho Kaletha Awarded 2020 Simons Fellowships
      28. Robert Griess Elected to the National Academy of Sciences
      29. Forger Creates App to Address Sleep Issues Due to Social Distancing
      30. Sarah Koch receives Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award
      31. Gavin LaRose Receives 2020 Distinguished Service Award from the Michigan Section of the MAA.
      32. Research by Nellis, Bayraktar, and Cohen provides prediction model for pandemic lockdown outcomes.
      33. Smale and Rajapakse Explore Mathematics and Biology
      34. Jackson and Smith highlighted in AMS Notices article on History of Women in Mathematics
      35. Daniel Irvine and Jasmine Powell Named Outstanding Graduate Student Instructors
      36. Alumna Frances Allen, MS 1957, Turing Award recipient, passes away
      37. Bhargav Bhatt Receives New Horizons Prize
      38. Math Corps 2020 was a SUCCESS!
      39. Alumna Suzy Weekes named Executive Director of SIAM
      40. Math alum Paul Milgrom awarded Nobel Prize in Economics
      41. Trachette Jackson's Research Featured in LSA Magazine
      42. Graduate student Elizabeth Collins-Woodfin wins AWM poster competition
      43. Charlie Doering named a 2021 Simons Fellow
      44. Alex Wright Receives 2021 MCA Prize
      45. Alexander Perry Awarded Sloan Fellowship
      46. Sarah Koch Named Thurnau Professor
      47. Trachette Jackson Named 2021 SIAM Fellow
      48. Karen Smith Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
      49. Sarah Koch featured in LSA Magazine story about Basic Science
      50. Marjorie Lee Browne Scholars Program featured in statewide news article
      51. Charlie Doering, 1956-2021
      52. Wei Ho Featured in Scientific American
      53. Shravan Veerapaneni Awarded MICDE Catalyst Grant
      54. Vilma Mesa to receive the 2022 Louise Hay Award from AWM
      55. Asen Dontchev, June 1948 - September 2021
      56. Baik, Bhatt, Kaletha, and Pixton to Speak at ICM 2022
      57. Lydia Bieri elected Fellow of the American Physical Society
      58. Undergraduate Faye Jackson Awarded Runner Up for the Alice T. Schafer Prize
      59. Bhargav Bhatt Receives 2021 Clay Research Award
      60. Sophie Kriz Named Runner Up for Morgan Prize
      61. Charlotte Chan Receives Sloan Fellowship
      62. Trachette Jackson named Assistant Vice President for Research to lead DEI initiatives
      63. Undergraduates Faye Jackson and Jonah Nan receive Goldwater Scholarships
      64. Forger Researches Covid-19 Utilizing Wearable Device Data
      65. Sijue Wu Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences
      66. DeBacker Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education
      67. Megginson Participates in U.S. Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics, and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Ceremony
      68. UM Mathematics PhD Alum June Huh Receives 2022 Fields Medal
      69. 2022 RMT Summer School Engaged Global Group of Grad Students and Postdocs
      70. Eugene Krause, 1937-2022
      71. Megginson Featured as Historic Fellow of the AAAS
      72. Lydia Bieri and Wei Ho Named Fellows of the American Mathematical Society
      73. 2023 AWM Schafer Prize Awarded to Undergraduate Student Faye Jackson
      74. U-M Researchers Leading Partnership Studying Mental Fatigue
      75. Undergraduate Henry Fleischmann wins the Churchill Scholarship
      76. Victoria Booth to Receive the J.D. Crawford Prize from the SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems
      77. Mattias Jonsson Receives Simons Fellowship in Mathematics
      78. Undergrad Dhruv Kulshreshtha wins the STEM Research Career Award
      79. Sixteen from Mathematics Named as Honored Instructors by Michigan Housing
      80. Mathematics Minki Lee Recipient of Goldwater Scholarship
      81. Actuarial Mathematics Student Margaret Mutch Featured in this Month's Center for the Education of Women+ Newsletter
      82. Liliana Borcea and Sergey Fomin Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
      83. Paul Kessenich Named Collegiate Lecturer, Honoring his Outstanding Contributions to Instruction
      84. Hanna Bennett Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education
      85. Sarah Koch Named a 2023 Recipient of the Haimo Award from the MAA
      86. G. Peter Scott, 1944-2023
      87. Alexander Barvinok's Paper Receives the 2023 FOCS Test of Time Award
      88. Sarah Peluse Receives Salem Prize
      89. Alum Faye Jackson Receives AMS-MAA-SIAM Morgan Prize
      90. Sarah Peluse Named Sloan Research Fellow
      91. Charlie Doering Memorial Tree Plaque Installed
      92. Alex Kapiamba Receives ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Award
      93. Jeff Lagarias Elected to the National Academy of Sciences
    2. Math Milestones
    3. Archived News
  2. All Events


Date Range


Select Tags (optional)

More tags