On Friday, November 2, over 60 prospective students gathered in North Quad Studio A to learn more about the Department of Film, Television, and Media. Faculty member Stashu Kybartas gave a brief  presentation about the FTVM department and its offerings and afterwards Chair Markus Nornes; faculty members Dan Herbert (film studies), Terri Sarris (production), and Veerendra Prasad (screenwriting); and Film & Video Student Association (FVSA) Co-President Kelsey Juddo and other FVSA members mingled with students and answered questions. Of the numerous students who attended, 50 declared their FTVM majors/minors. Congratulations to all our new students!