Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2015 HENRY RUSSEL LECTURE<br>Featuring Professor Homer A. Neal<br><i>Beyond Sputnik: Challenges Facing America's National Science Policies</i>

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
12:00 AM
Amphitheater, 4th Floor Rackham

Homer A. Neal, Samuel A. Goudsmit Distinguished Professor of Physics; Director, Interim President Emeritus; Vice President Emeritus for Research; Director of the University of Michigan ATLAS Collaboratory Project, is the 2015 Russel Lectureship recipient.

Considered the University's highest honor for a senior member of its active faculty, the Henry Russel Lectureship is awarded annually to recognize a faculty member of exceptional achievements in research, scholarship and/or creative endeavors, and an outstanding record of distinguished teaching, mentoring, and service to the university and to wider communities.