Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2017-2018 Staff Recognition Awards

Friday, May 11, 2018

Rackham Auditorium

Robin Sarris Outstanding Supervisor Award

Michael Jordan
Center for Global and Intercultural Study


Outstanding Staff Team Award

Budget Template Team:

Lori Clendenin, Research Process Coordinator
Dan Green, Research Process Coordinator
Laura Hornbeck, Financial Associate Manager. Retired
Kristen Rea, Research Process Coordinator
Melissa Rider, Research Process Coordinator
Ben Rodriguez, Research Process Coordinator
Jeanine Tsang, Research Process Coordinator


Kay Beattie Distinguished Service Award

Paul Barron
Learning Director
Opportunity Hub



Rising Star

Amy Argersinger
Executive Assistant
English Language and Literature


Outstanding Individual Employee

Marilynne Giguere
Executive Assistant
International Institute


Natural Science

Rising Star

Jinhong Wang
Electronics Engineer

Outstanding Individual Employee

Cynthia Carl
Graduate Program Coordinator
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


Social Science

Rising Star

Kaydee Fry
Honors Program and AMDP Coordinator

Outstanding Individual Employee

Bethany Christoff
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Political Science


Undergraduate Education

Rising Star

Shamaila Ashraf
Program Coordinator

Outstanding Individual Employee

Stephanie Chervin
Pre-Health Academic Advisor


Dean's Office

Rising Star

Latisha Cunningham
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Culture Officer

Outstanding Individual Employee

Jake Crawford
Business Analyst