Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


We look forward to hearing from you!
Please call us Monday-Friday from 8:00 am-5:00 pm EST.
General Inquiries email or call us, (734) 763-2588.

Student Services email or call us:
Exam Accommodations and Introductory Courses: (734) 764-5539
Transfer Credit, Undergraduate Registration, and Advising: (734) 936-0659
Graduate Students or Graduate Admissions: (734) 936-0658

U-M Physics comprises many collaborators who serve as facultyemeritusresearch scientistslecturersgraduate studentsresearch fellowsstaff and affiliates. Explore our
directory to learn more. 

Carl Akerlof
Professor Emeritus of Physics
352 West Hall
Labs: B440C Randall Lab
Camille Avestruz
Assistant Professor
3241 Homer A. Neal Lab 734.763.1646
R Paul Drake
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Applied Physics, Henry Smith Carhart Collegiate Professor Emeritus of Space Science, and Professor Emeritus of Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering
1422 Climate and Space Research Building 734.763.4072
David Gerdes
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Physics, Chair of Physics Department
353 West Hall 734.763.7591
Ed Lin
Assistant Research Scientist
329 West Hall 734.936.6688
Timothy A. McKay
Interim Dean, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Physics, Astronomy, Education, and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
351 West Hall
Lab: 3412 Randall Lab
Chris Miller
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
305B West Hall 734.764.3433
Keith Riles
H. Richard Crane Collegiate Professor of Physics
372 West Hall
Lab: 3412 Randall Lab
Michael Schubnell
Research Scientist
367A West Hall 734.763.9696
Joshua Spitz
Associate Professor
376 West Hall
Lab: 2208 Homer A. Neal Lab
Gregory Tarlé
Emeritus Professor
359 West Hall
Aashish Tripathee
Research Fellow
3239 Homer A. Neal Lab 734.936.5806