Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Clinical Science Student Awards

2019 Clinical Science Area Students

Our current graduate students have been remarkably successful in winning multiple local and national awards. Below is a sample of the awards obtained by our current students.


Ka Ip
The Donald Marquis Award

Zarina Kraal
APA Division 20 Graduate Student Research Award
Barbara A. Oleshansky Research Prize
Student Research Award (Psychosocial and Public Health), Alzheimer’s Association International Conference
Barbara Perry Roberson Award, Department of Psychology, University of Michigan
Nan Donald Award, Department of Psychology, University of Michigan

Sujin Lee
Rackham International Student Fellowship

Abigael (Abby) Lucas
Department of Psychology Outstanding GSI Award

Margo Menkes
2020 International Society for Bipolar Disorders (ISBD) Best Poster

Emily Morris
APA Advanced Training Institute in Structural Equation Modeling Attendee
Institute for Social Research-Rackham Summer Training Award

Lindsey Parnarouskis
Graduate Student Research Grant, Rackham Graduate School, University of Michigan
Student Award Program, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan Foundation
Honorable Mention, National Science Foundation, Graduate Research Fellowship Program

Julie Rios
Mary Malcomson Raphael Fellowship

Sara Stein
Robert Kahn Fellowship for the Scientific Study of Social Issues
W.K. Kellogg Fellowship in Children and Families, School of Social Work, University of Michigan
Edward S. Bordin Graduate Research Award, Department of Psychology, University of Michigan

Afsara Zaheed
National Research Service Award (F31) from the National Institute on Aging