Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Winter 2024 Elections


The Winter 2024 LSA SG Elections will be held on March 27-28, 2024 to elect nineteen elected representatives, as well as a President and Vice President to lead the government during the 2024-25 academic year. You can vote through

Please contact the Election Director Peter Tam at and Assistant Election Director Hayley Bedell at with any questions.

View Declared Candidates here.

View Candidate Endorsements here.

View Candidates’ Packet here.


Election Timeline:

  • Wednesday, February 21st at 9:00 PM: Filing period begins.
  • Sunday, March 10th at 5:00 PM: Filing period ends.
  • Sunday, March 10th at 6:00 PM: Candidates Information Session. Campaign period begins at the end of this meeting.
  • Thursday, March 21st at 4:30 PM: Mandatory Candidates Forum, Zoom
  • Friday, March 22nd at 5:00 PM: Mandatory Executive Ticket Debate, Zoom
  • Wednesday, March 27th at 12:00 AM: Voting period begins
  • Thursday, March 28th at 10:00 PM: Voting period ends
  • Friday, March 29th: Unofficial results released
  • Wednesday, April 3rd: New Representatives, President, and Vice President are seated.


Election Results:

  • President and Vice President: Yacoub Haydin & Ali Allam
  • Elected Representatives: Sayem Ansari, Yusuf Halilovic, Tony DiMeglio, Naina Dhawan, Jimmy Mahfet, Carli Mulvihill, Dechhen Sherpa, Fatima Sumbal, Hritish Jerry, Jeffrey Li, Leena Jandali, Samha Amin, Alex Richmond, Thea Zellmer, Martino Kas-Mikha, Pearl Patel, Aubriana Farrow, Roger Briddick, Ayat Tolba