Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Winter 2022 Elections

You too can run to lead LSA SG! Read more below!


The Winter 2022 LSA SG Elections were held March 30-31, 2022 to elect nineteen (19) representatives, as well as a President and Vice President to lead the government during the 2022-23 academic year. Constitutional amendments and other ballot questions will also put to a vote in the form of college-wide referenda.

Candidate Requirements:

  • Be currently enrolled in the College of LSA in a major-track program (or otherwise have LSA Undeclared status).
  • Intend to be enrolled in the College of LSA for the duration of your term (through March 2023)
  • File all necessary documentation, including a financial disclosure if so needed.
  • Attend at least one LSA SG General Meeting (on March 9th, March 16th, or March 23rd at 8:00 PM) in 1427 Mason Hall. 
  • Attend the Candidates' Forum or Executive Ticket Debate (depending on which office one is running for).

Election Timeline:

  • February 3, 2022: Election Director Anna Colvin and Assistant Election Director Riya Gupta appointed by LSA SG.
  • February 18, 2022: Candidate filing period begins.
  • February 23, 2022: Candidate Forum details to be approved by LSA SG.
  • March 6, 2022 at 5:00 PM: Candidate filing period ends.
  • March 7, 2022 at 8:00 PM: Candidates' Meeting in 1174 LSA Building. Campaign period begins at the end of this meeting.
  • March 24, 2022 at 7:00 PM: Candidates' Forum in Angell Hall.
  • March 25, 2022 at 5:00 PM: Presidential Ticket Debate in Palmer Commons.
  • March 30-31, 2022: Voting period! Voting commenced at 12:00 AM on March 30th and closed at 11:59 PM on March 31st.
  • April 1, 2022: Unofficial results released shortly after midnight. Official results were released later in the day.
  • April 6, 2022: New Representatives, President, and Vice President were seated.

Declared Candidates:

Elected Representatives:

Mario M. Thaqi

Isabella Preissle

Richard J Sukpraphrute

Christian Farricker

Nagham Eldroubi

Mohammed Rasheed

Christian Sauer

Benjamin Thomas

Caleigh Murray

William Castle

William Addison

Noor Alchalabi

Autumn R Eno

Luise Reyes-Gonzalez

Annelise Rice

Jared (JJ) Niskar

Nirbhay Chatani

Ava Kelsey

Mithun Vidhya-Ponraj

Jack Pribble

Andrew van Baal

Rashmi Nair

Christian Loredo-Duran

Brandon De Martínez

Joohyun Kim

Lydia Kado

Vincenzo (Vince) Tedrick

Adrianna Kallabat

Executive Tickets (President, Vice President):

Gabriel Ervin, Noah Gadola

Bilal Irfan, Maria Wajahat

Max Stoneman, Peter Tam

Erica Nelson, Roland (Ron) Burgaj

View Candidate Endorsements here:

Election Director Report:

Election Director Colvin and Assistant Election Director Gupta will present to the Government a report of the conduct of the elections as well as their suggestions for future elections in April 2022. Check back later for updates!

View the Candidates' Packet here: