Feb. 17, 2017 — U-M recently selected six faculty members as 2017 recipients of the Arthur F. Thurnau Professorships, which honor outstanding contributions to undergraduate education. Of the six, three are affiliated with LSA.

They are: 

Everlyn Alsultany, director of Arab and Muslim American Studies in the Department of American Culture and associate professor of American culture.

Deborah Goldberg, associate chair of the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology.

Donald Zak of the School of Natural Resources and Environment and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology in LSA.