Skip to Content

Physicist Roberto Merlin Selected as 2017 OSA Lippincott Award Recipient

Professor Merlin is being recognized “for discoveries and applications of phonons in semiconductor hetero- and nano-structures as well as advanced materials using visible and ultrafast x-ray spectroscopy.”

Tags: Physics

Next-Gen Dark Matter Detector in a Race to Finish Line

“We have completed the prototype system and are now embarking on the final radon removal system that will increase the performance, and thus the science reach of LZ”, said Wolfgang Lorenzon, the PI of the U-M team.

Tags: Physics

News Archive

all news