Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

The faculty listed below are all eligible to serve as representatives of Women’s and Gender Studies for purposes of advising and graduate student committee service.  If you have any questions about a faculty member’s eligibility, please consult the Director of Graduate Studies.

Full list of Women’s and Gender Studies faculty members



Sandra Gunning
David Halperin
June Howard
Petra Kuppers
Adela Pinch
Sidonie Smith
Valerie Traub

Associate Professors

Cathy Sanok
Megan Sweeney
Ruby Tapia
Andrea Zemgulys

Assistant Professors

Victor Mendoza

Other Unaffiliated Gender Studies Faculty

Anita Norich
Alisse Portnoy
Johanna (Yopie) Prins
Anne Ruggles-Gere
Terri Tinkle