Faye Portis, executive secretary to the Chair, has been named a finalist for the Kay Beattie Distinguished Service Award. Kay Beattie retired from the LSA Dean’s Office in 2007, after 40 years of service to the University. This award was established in her honor by former Dean Terry McDonald. Presented to an employee with more than 15 years of service at the University who has exhibited progressive career advancement, taking on increasing levels of responsibility with a significant portion of his/her career in LSA.