We are pleased to announce a new travel award supporting individuals from underrepresented populations travel to the Annual Meeting.The “J. Frank Yates Student Travel Award: Supporting diversity & inclusion in cognitive science”, to be awarded annually at the Annual Meeting, will join the Society’s prestigious set of awards announced each fall.Nominations for the inaugural 2017 round of the J. Frank Yates Student Travel Awards will open in early April, with more information on the selection criteria and nominations process to be provided nearer the time. Speaking about the award, Janet Metcalfe, Chair of the Diversity & Inclusion Committee, said, “It gives me great pleasure to be able to announce the establishment of the new J. Frank Yates Student Travel Award. I would like to encourage everyone in the research community to look around their institutions and encourage graduate students from underrepresented populations to self-nominate for the Yates Travel Award. Applications must be submitted through the Society’s abstract submission process.” Cathleen Moore, chair of the Psychonomic Society Governing Board, said “We’re so excited that Frank Yates has agreed to have this important award named after him. He is an outstanding researcher in our tradition, served as a respected associate editor of the Journal of Behavioral Decision Making, and has worked to support diversity and equal opportunity for decades.” Five recipients from underrepresented groups will receive a cash award of $1,000. Prizes will be handed out at the Psychonomic Society’s Annual Meeting each year in November. The Psychonomic Society is committed to promoting and increasing diversity and inclusion in cognitive science. A diverse and inclusive scientific field draws from the widest range of backgrounds, perspectives and experiences thereby maximizing innovation and creativity in science for the benefit of humanity.