Professor Rosie Ceballo has been selected to receive the 2014 John Dewey Award for her engaging undergraduate teaching.

The John Dewey Award recipients are selected each year by the College Executive Committee from among those recommended for promotion from associate professor to full professor with tenure. Award recipients have demonstrated long-term commitment to the education of undergraduate students.