Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Administrative Offices

Chair's Office

psych.chair@umich.edu ● 734-764-7429 ● 1004 EH

Patricia Reuter-Lorenz Chair                 764-7429
parl@umich.edu
Nestor Lopez-Duran Assoc. Chair, Student Academic Affairs
936-5819 nestorl@umich.edu
Elizabeth Cole
Assoc. Chair, Diversity Initiatives
615-6613 ecole@umich.edu
Christopher Monk Assoc. Chair, Faculty Development
647-6982 csmonk@umich.edu
Jennifer Barnett Chief Admininstrator 615-0070 barnettj@umich.edu
 
  • Oversight over the budgeting and use of Department financial and space resources
  • Interpretation of Department, College, and University policies for faculty, students, and staff
  • Oversight of departmental policies and procedures
  • Manage administrative staff
Jenn Millspaugh
Executive Assistant 764-7429 millspaj@umich.edu
 
  • Chair calendar & support
  • Faculty annual report
  • Faculty recruiting
  • Coordinate faculty mtgs, EC mtgs, Area Chair mtgs
  • Chair's Conference Room reservations
Lisa Boehr Faculty Affairs Coord. 647-3887 boehr@umich.edu
 
  • Tenure-track Faculty 3rd year & tenure/promotion reviews
  • Lecturer reviews
  • Sabbatical/other leave requests
  • Dry/adjunct/research scientist appointments
  • Notary
Jocelyn Anderson
Web App. Developer   647-7789 psych.web@umich.edu
 
  • Advise/recommend Web technologies for lab/event Websites
  • SharePoint technical support 
  • Build & support pages on the departmental Website

Administrative Team

psych.admin@umich.edu ● 734-647-4952 ● 1004 EH

  • Faculty & graduate student reimbursements
  • Supply ordering for teaching/administration
  • Print Copy Mail requests
  • Copier maintenance
  • Room reservations
  • Departmental & area events/speakers/brown bags
  • Website updates
  • Area Chair assistance (including budgets)
  • Recruitment Weekend
  • Diversity Recruitment Weekend
 
Jaime Howe Admin. Supervisor 763-1078 jahowe@umich.edu  
Linda Anderson Admin. Asst. Assoc.  764-6332 lindasa@umich.edu  
Keith Wiley Admin. Asst. Inter.
647-3924 kcwiley@umich.edu  
Laura Benson Admin. Asst. Assoc.   
764-6314 labenson@umich.edu  

Student Academic Affairs

psych.saa@umich.edu ● 734-764-2580 ● 1343 EH

Subject Pool Questions: subject.pool@umich.edu

Brian Wallace Director of Student Academic Affairs  bwallace@umich.edu
  • Manages grad/undergrad programs
  • Curriculum planning & enrollment mgmt
  • Grad student funding
  • Manages issues related to student health & academic integrity
 
Kaydee Fry
Undergraduate Program Manager kayfry@umich.edu
  • Academic advising coordinator
  • Undergrad student groups
  • Psychology commencement and other events
 
Rachel Watson Advisor and Thesis/AMDP Coordinator rewatson@umich.edu
  • Undergrad academic advisor
  • Departmental Honors program
  • Accelerated Master's Degree Program
 
Sheri Circele
Subject Pool Coordinator  scircele@umich.edu
  • Introductory Psychology Subject Pool
  • Service learning courses
  • Transportation
  • Web grading assistance
 
Julie Catanzarite Academic Advisor  jcatanza@umich.edu
  • Undergrad academic advisor
  • Undergrad programming and event planning
 
Megan Wolgast Graduate Program Coordinator mwolgast@umich.edu
  • Course scheduling & course descriptions
  • Final exam scheduling
  • GSI hiring
  • Instructor evaluations
 
Venus Santuci Senior Graduate Program Coordinator
vagre@umich.edu 
  • Grad student administrative support & funding
 
Laurie Brannan Graduate Program Coordinator lbrannan@umich.edu
  • Grad student administrative support & funding
  • Student Awards
 
Tessa Coleman Student Admin Asst Associate tessarac@umich.edu
  • Academic support regarding programs, courses, majors
  • Community outreach
  • Department Website
 

East Hall Business Office

easthall.bus@umich.edu ● 734-647-8104 ● 1044 EH

  • Pre & post award grant management
  • Financial activity analysis & compliance
  • Financial transaction processing        
Missy Denny   Business Office Manager 647-8104
missy.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Anna MacCourt Research Admin. Inter. 
615-0226

anna.easthall.bus@umich.edu

Ashley Elliston-Cowher Research Admin. Sr.                  647-0560 ashley.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Brian Kemeter Research Admin. Assoc. 763.9751 brian.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Jackie Sheehan Fin. Specialist Assoc.   
647-4187 jackie.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Julie Feldt Research Admin. Inter. 647-4188  
julie.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Lisa Price Fin. Specialist Assoc. 647-4174 lisa.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Mindy Alguire Research Admin. Sr. 764-1383
mindy.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Shantae Neely Research Admin. Inter. 615-3058 shantae.easthall.bus@umich.edu
Amber Forsyth Business Analyst Sr. 764-8099 amberf@umich.edu

Purchasing

lsa-procurement-staff@umich.edu ● 734-647-3937 ● 1044 EH

Emily Sejfulla Purchasing Clerk Senior
647-3937  
esejfull@umich.edu
Jessica Fitzgerald Purchasing Clerk Senior 763-6606 jessfitz@umich.edu

East Hall Human Resources

easthall-hr@umich.edu ● 734-647-3927 ● 1044 EH

Marc Sorace HR Generalist Associate   647-3927 mjsorace@umich.edu
  • Regular staff & temporary staff appointments
  • Research Fellow appointments
  • Visitors (e.g. Visiting Scholars)
  • Immigration
  • Timekeeping  

East Hall Building Operations

eh.facilities@umich.edu ● 734-368-8649 ● 1004 EH

Chris Buck Building Manager   734-615-9953 
  • Building upgrades & space needs
  • Develop, distribute and implement facility policy
  • Manage building renovations & construction activities
Jeremy Wilson Facilities Coordinator    734-368-8649
  • Key requests & building access
  • Furniture moves, removal & upgrades
  • Event set-up, coordinate building repairs  

LSA Technology Services - East Hall  

LSATechnologyServices@umich.edu ● 734-615-0100 ● 1069 EH ● lsa.umich.edu/technology-services/

  • End-to-end computing support for Research, Teaching, and administrative needs - from hardware consultations, to ordering, setup, and troubleshooting.
  • All computer and related purchases (including software) must go through LSA TS.     

Animal Care

Level 5 Hallway ● 734-764-5253 ● 2324 EH

Kate Clifton Animal Care Manager   647-0887 spinkke@med.umich.edu
Jim Donner Animal Attendant 647-0887 donjim@umich.edu
Scarlett Dulisch Animal Technician Associate 647-0887 scarletd@umich.edu
Tina Elledge Animal Attendant 647-0887 telledge@umich.edu
Shelby Schmitt Animal Technician Associate 647-0887 shsc@umich.edu
Julie Stewlow
Animal Technician Associate 647-0887 jstewlow@umich.edu

Psychology Librarian

Hailey Mooney ● haileym@umich.edu ● 734-763-1630

Hailey Mooney    Senior Associate Librarian              763-1630         haileym@umich.edu

Quick References