Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

LSA Academic Calendar

2019-2020 Academic Year

  Fall '19 Winter '20 Spring '20 Summer '20 Spring/Summer
Last day to disenroll from term without fees September 2, Monday January 7, Tuesday May 4, Monday June 30, Tuesday May 4, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply September 3, Tuesday January 8, Wednesday May 5, Tuesday July 1, Wednesday May 5, Tuesday

Last day…

to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)

Pass/fail deadline

September 23, Monday January 28, Tuesday May 18, Monday July 14, Tuesday May 26, Tuesday
Authorization needed to drop or add; "W" posted for drops Beginning September 24, Tuesday Beginning January 29, Wednesday Beginning May 19, Tuesday Beginning July 15, Wednesday Beginning May 27, Wednesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes September 30, Monday February 4, Tuesday      
*Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 14, Monday February 18, Tuesday May 26, Tuesday July 21, Tuesday June 15, Monday
*Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 15, Tuesday February 19, Wednesday May 27, Wednesday July 22, Wednesday June 16, Tuesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 8, Friday

NOTICE: To give students some time to get used to online instruction and potential changes to assignments and grading, as well as provide an opportunity to speak with academic advisors ahead of requesting a late drop, the Winter 2020 late drop deadline has been extended to the last day of classes. LSA students will have until Tuesday, April 21, 2020 to submit a late drop request in Wolverine Access.

March 20, Friday

June 5, Friday July 31, Friday July 10, Friday
Classes end December 11, Wednesday April 21, Tuesday June 22, Monday August 18, Tuesday August 18, Tuesday
Study days

December 12, Thursday

December 14-15, Saturday-Sunday

April 22, Wednesday

April 25-26, Saturday-Sunday

June 23-24, Tuesday-Wednesday August 19, Wednesday August 19, Wednesday
Examination period

December 13, Friday

December 16-20, Monday- Friday

April 23-24, Thursday- Friday

April 27-30 Monday- Thursday

June 25-26, Thursday-Friday August 20-21, Thursday-Friday August 20-21, Thursday-Friday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 2, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 20 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 25, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 3, Friday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 25, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 3, Friday

Recess

Fall Study Break: October 14-15 Monday-Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess: November 27 (5:00 p.m.), Wednesday through December 2 (8:00 a.m.), Monday

Mid-Winter Recess: February 29 (12:00 noon), Saturday through March 9 (8:00 a.m.), Monday      
*Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31, Saturday January 9, Thursday April 30, Thursday June 30, Tuesday April 30, Thursday
Commencement December 15, Sunday May 2, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 15, Sunday      

*These dates are best estimates and are subject to change

2020-2021 Academic Year

  Fall '20 Winter '21 Spring '21 Summer '21 Spring/Summer
Last day to disenroll from term without fees August 30, Sunday January 5, Tuesday May 3, Monday June 29, Tuesday May 3, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply August 31, Monday January 6, Wednesday May 4, Tuesday June 30, Wednesday May 4, Tuesday

Last day…

to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)

Pass/fail deadline

September 21, Monday January 26, Tuesday May 17, Monday July 13, Tuesday May 24, Monday
Authorization needed to drop or add; "W" posted for drops Beginning September 22, Tuesday Beginning January 27, Wednesday Beginning May 18, Tuesday Beginning July 14, Wednesday Beginning May 25, Tuesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes September 28, Monday February 2, Tuesday      
*Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 12, Monday February 16, Tuesday May 24, Monday July 20, Tuesday June 14, Monday
*Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 13, Tuesday February 17, Wednesday May 25, Tuesday July 21, Wednesday June 15, Tuesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 6, Friday

March 19, Friday

June 4, Friday July 30, Friday July 9, Friday
Classes end December 10, Thursday April 20, Tuesday June 21, Monday August 17, Tuesday August 17, Tuesday
Study days

December 11, Friday

December 12-13, Saturday-Sunday

April 21, Wednesday

April 24-25, Saturday-Sunday

June 22-23, Tuesday-Wednesday August 18, Wednesday August 18, Wednesday
Examination period

December 14-18, Monday-Friday

December 21, Monday

April 22-23, Thursday- Friday

April 26-29 Monday- Thursday

June 24-25, Thursday-Friday August 19-20, Thursday-Friday August 19-20, Thursday-Friday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 7, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 18 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 31, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 5, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 31, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 5, Monday

Recess

Fall Study Break: October 19-20 Monday-Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess: November 24, Tuesday through November 27, Friday

Mid-Winter Recess: March 1, Monday through March 5, Friday      
*Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31, Monday January 6, Wednesday May 31, Sunday June 30, Tuesday May 31, Sunday
Commencement December 20, Sunday May 1, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 14, Sunday      

*These dates are best estimates and are subject to change