Skip to Content

LSA Academic Calendar

2016-2017 Academic Year

2017-2018 Academic Year

  Fall '17 Winter '18 Spring '18 Summer '18 Spring/Summer
Last day to disenroll from term without fees September 4, Monday January 2, Tuesday April 30, Monday June 26, Tuesday April 30, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply September 5, Tuesday January 3, Wednesday May 1, Tuesday June 27, Wednesday May 1, Tuesday

Last day…

to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)

Pass/fail deadline

September 25, Monday January 23, Tuesday May 14, Monday July 10, Tuesday May 21, Monday
Authorization needed to drop or add; "W" posted for drops Beginning September 26, Tuesday Beginning January 24, Wednesday Beginning May 15, Tuesday Beginning July 11, Wednesday Beginning May 22, Tuesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes October 2, Monday January 30, Tuesday October 1, Monday October 1, Monday October 1, Monday
Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 16, Monday February 12, Monday May 21, Monday July 17, Tuesday June 11, Monday
Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 17, Tuesday February 13, Tuesday May 22, Tuesday July 18, Wednesday June 12, Tuesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 10, Friday March 16, Friday June 1, Friday July 27, Friday July 6, Friday
Classes end December 12, Tuesday April 17, Tuesday June 18, Monday August 14, Tuesday August 14, Tuesday
Study days

December 13, Wednesday

December 16-17, Saturday-Sunday

April 18, Wednesday

April 21-22, Saturday-Sunday

June 19-20, Tuesday-Wednesday August 15, Wednesday August 15, Wednesday
Examination period

December 14-15, Thursday- Friday

December 18-21, Monday- Thursday

April 19-20, Thursday- Friday

April 23-26 Monday- Thursday

June 21-22, Thursday-Friday August 16-17, Thursday-Friday August 16-17, Thursday-Friday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 4, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 15 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 28, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Wednesday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 28, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Wednesday

Recess

Fall Study Break: October 16-17 Monday-Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess: November 22 (5:00 p.m.), Wednesday through November 27 (8:00 a.m.), Monday

Mid-Winter Recess: February 24 (12:00 noon), Saturday through March 5 (8:00 a.m.), Monday      
Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31 Thursday January 3 Wednesday April 30 Monday June 30 Saturday April 30 Monday
Commencement December 17, Sunday April 28, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 18, Sunday