Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

LSA Academic Calendar

2022-2023 Academic Year

LSA Academic Calendar

  Fall '22 Winter '23 Spring '23 Summer '23 Spring/Summer '23
Last day to disenroll from term without fees August 28, Sunday January 3, Tuesday May 1, Monday June 27, Tuesday May 1, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply August 29, Monday January 4, Wednesday May 2, Tuesday June 28, Wednesday May 2, Tuesday

Last day…

-to withdraw with 100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees

-for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

-for regular add/drop for full term courses (no "W" for drop)

-for first 7 week courses

-for second 7 week courses 

September 19, Monday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Septmber 12, Monday

November 7, Monday

January 24, Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 17

Monday, March 20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 15, Monday July 11, Tuesday May 22, Monday
Authorization needed to add or drop; "W" posted for drops Beginning September 20, Tuesday Beginning January 25, Wednesday Beginning May 16, Tuesday Beginning July 12, Wednesday Beginning May 23, Tuesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes September 27, Tuesday January 31, Tuesday      
*Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 10, Monday February 14, Tuesday May 22, Monday July 18, Tuesday June 12, Monday
*Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 11, Tuesday February 15, Thursday May 23, Tuesday July 19, Wednesday June 13, Tuesday
Last day for approved late add November 4, Friday

March 17, Friday

June 3, Friday August 15, Friday August 15, Friday

Classes end

Last day for approved late drop and term withdrawal

Last day to select pass/fail grading

December 9, Friday April 18, Tuesday June 23, Monday August 16, Tuesday August 16, Tuesday
Study days December  10-11, Saturday - Sunday

April 19, Wednesday

April 22-23, Saturday-Sunday

June 20-21 Tuesday-Wednesday August 16, Wednesday August 16, Wednesday
Examination period

December 12-16, Monday-Friday

December 19, Monday

April 20-21, Thursday-Friday

April 24-25, Monday-Thursday

June 22-23, Thursday-Friday August 17-18, Thursday-Friday August 17-18, Thursday-Friday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 5, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 16 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 29, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 30, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Monday

Recess

Fall Study Break October 17-18, Monday-Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess: 5:00pm November 22, Tuesday through 8:00am November 28, Monday

Mid-Winter Recess 12:00pm February 25, Saturday through 8:00am March 6, Monday      
*Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31, Wednesday January 4, Tuesday April 30, Saturday June 30, Thursday April 30, Saturday
Commencement December 18, Sunday April 29, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 19, Sunday      

*These dates are best estimates and are subject to change