In the 2015 competition for the prestigious National Science Foundation Graduate Research fellowships, three graduate students affiliated with Molecular, Cellular, and Development Biology labs have received awards. The three are:

Jaclyn Durkin, a second year NGP Neuroscience Graduate Program student working with Sara Aton

Abigail Lamb, a second-year MCDB PhD student working with Patricia Wittkop's group

Taylor Nye, currently an undergraduate in Lyle Simmon's group,  who will be a PhD student via the PIBS program this fall.

Adam Krieger, a first-year MCDB PhD student, received an Honorable Mention.