Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


Faculty, staff, and graduate students can all be reached by post at

Department of History
University of Michigan
1029 Tisch Hall, 435 S. State Street
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1003

Hakem Al-Rustom
Assistant Professor, Alex Manoogian Professor of Modern Armenian History
1642 Haven Hall
Pamela Ballinger
Professor; Fred Cuny Chair in the History of Human Rights
2509 Haven Hall 734.647.4888
Jan Dewitt
Doctoral Candidate, Greek & Roman History
Geoff Eley
Karl Pohrt Distinguished University Professor of Contemporary History
1664 Haven Hall 734.764.6373
Sara Forsdyke
Professor, Department of Classical Studies
Katherine French
J. Frederick Hoffman Professor of History
1733 Haven Hall 734.647.4899
Marina Goggin
Doctoral Student in Greek and Roman History
Jeremy Johnson
Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History
Pragya Kaul
Doctoral Student in History
Valerie A. Kivelson
Thomas N. Tentler Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of History
2743 Haven Hall
Emily Lamond
Doctoral Student in Greek & Roman History
Olga Maiorova
Associate Professor, Slavic Languages & Literatures
Jonathan Marwil
2632 Haven Hall 734.647.5418
Devi Mays
Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies
2012 Thayer Building 734.615.6658
Helmut Puff
Elizabeth L. Eisenstein Collegiate Professor of History and Germanic Languages
Director, Eisenberg Institute for Historical Studies
3142 MLB
Alyssa Reiman
Doctoral Candidate in History (Defended)
Catherine Schenck
Doctoral Student in Greek and Roman History
Omer Sharir
Doctoral Candidate in History
William Soergel
Doctoral Student in Greek and Roman History
1665 Haven Hall
Ronald G. Suny
William H. Sewell Jr Distinguished University Professor of History
1767 Haven Hall