Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Faculty Accepting Students

Name
Research interests
E-mail
Faculty with primary EEB appointments (can be sole advisor)
Allgeier, Jacob Ecosystem ecology, food web ecology, coral reef ecology, global change ecology and sustainability jeallg@umich.edu
Badgley, Catherine
Paleoecology, biogeography, agriculture cbadgley@umich.edu
Baucom, Gina Ecological genetics/genomics and evolution, plant biology, evolutionary ecology, agriculture
rsbaucom@umich.edu
Aimée Classen Ecosystem ecology, global change, microbial ecology, soil-plant interactions aclassen@umich.edu
Liliana Cortés Ortiz   Use of molecular and morphological analyses to address questions related to primate diversity and evolution lcortes@umich.edu
Denef, Vincent
Freshwater microbial evolutionary ecology,
community and population genomics
 
vdenef@umich.edu
Dick, Christopher Tropical ecology and evolution, population genetics, biogeography and forest history
 
cwdick@umich.edu
Duda, Thomas

Evolutionary biology of molluscs tfduda@umich.edu
Duhaime, Melissa Marine virus community genomics and model system studies; interaction of microbes and plastics in the ocean
 
duhaimem@umich.edu
Green, André
Evolutionary developmental biology, genetics, and behavior in insects dgreenii@umich.edu

James, Timothy

 

Evolution of fungi, mating systems, phylogenetics tyjames@umich.edu
King, Aaron Theoretical ecology, epidemiology, population dynamics kingaa@umich.edu
Kling, George
Ecosystem ecology and aquatic biogeochemistry gwk@umich.edu

Kondrashov, Alex

 

Evolutionary processes kondrash@umich.edu
López-Fernández, Hernán   Tropical freshwater fishes, systematics, macroevolution, evolutionary ecology, conservation
 
hlopezf@umich.edu
Qiu, Yin-Long
Plant evolution ylqiu@umich.edu
Rabosky, Daniel Macroevolution, biogeography, systematics of lizards & snakes, comparative methods, community ecology
 
drabosky@umich.edu
Nate Sanders Community ecology, macroecology, global change ecology njsander@umich.edu
Schmidt, Tom Ecology, evolution and engineering of the human gut microbiome
 
schmidti@umich.edu
Smith, Stephen Phylogenetics, computational evolutionary biology, biogeography, phyloinformatics
 
eebsmith@umich.edu
Tibbetts, Elizabeth Behavioral evolution, organismal biology and evolutionary processes
 
tibbetts@umich.edu
Umaña, María Natalia Plant community ecology and dynamics, tropical ecology, functional ecology, forests, biodiversity
 
maumana@umich.edu

Vandermeer, John

 

Theoretical ecology, agroecology, tropical ecology
 
jvander@umich.edu
Wittkopp, Trisha Evolutionary genetics and genomics, and evolution of development

wittkopp@umich.edu
Zaman, Luis Experimental evolution/coevolution with microbes (E. coli and Bacteriophage) and computational model systems; complexity, evolvability, interaction network structure, parasitism-mutualism continuum

zamanlh@umich.edu

Zhang, Jianzhi

 

Molecular and genomic evolution jianzhi@umich.edu
 
Faculty with secondary EEB appointments (can be co-advisor)