Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Staff Spotlight

Winter 2020 nomination DEADLINE:

Friday, February 14, 2020

Archive: Staff Spotlight

all news

The Staff Spotlight Task Team was formed as a subcommittee of the LSA HR Council in February 2003. Responding to its charge of finding creative ways to recognize staff within the college, the task team brainstormed many ideas. The team's first initiative utilizes the LSA HR web site to showcase the exceptional staff from within the college.

The spotlight recognizes and celebrates achievements and contributions staff make to the successful operation of the college. Staff members are showcased two times each year. This is an opportunity to acknowledge the dedication and exemplary performance of individuals and work groups that deserve special recognition.

The LSA Staff Spotlight Committee, as the team is now called, is composed of staff members from across the college. The committee reviews spotlight nominations and makes final recommendations. Articles about the spotlighted staff along with their picture appear on the LSA Web site and social media.

For information regarding eligibility, nomination, selection and notification, please read our guidelines below. E-mail LSA Staff Spotlight with questions, comments and suggestions.

LSA Staff Spotlight Committee

  • Zaineb Al-Kalby, Digital Studies Institute
  • Katie Foster, Department of Chemistry
  • Britney Jenkins, Office of the Dean
  • Amanda Krugliak, Institute for Humanities
  • Tamara Kennedy, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
  • Kelsey Banfield, International Institute

LSA Staff Spotlight Committee email: