

Undergraduate
Graduation Program

May 2, 2025 | 2 p.m.

Weiser Hall 10th Floor



WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Professor Michael Meyer Department Chair

REMARKS

Professor Keren Sharon

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Programs

RECOGNITION OF GRADUATING STUDENTS

AWARDS

HONORS

MAJORS AND MINORS

Majors

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Lailyn Borum
Claire Chen
Sophia Davis
Kaj Desch
Matthew Fischer
Riley Fish
Emma Gorbe

Robert Harter

Savanna Hoin Ryan Hsia

August Masley*

Sanil Mittal*

Yanbo Pan*

Priscilla Pitiak

Jackson Proffer

Evan Rootness*

Shai Toledano

Interdisciplinary Astronomy

Saja Gherri* Charles Gilcreast Kathryn Hunter Ahmad Kadri Gabby Kupper

Minors

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Akum Gill Avalon Litwiller Mya Massey

Interdisciplinary Astronomy

Genesis Gonzales
Ashley Hopkins
Sarah Jamil
Sania Kaur
Joaquin Lin
Hans Liu
Ian Loree
Brandon Shin
Ajay Sumanth
Sophia Troshynski
Lucian Van Fleet
Caitlyn Wade
Matthew Zepf

^{*}Honors in Astronomy

DEPARTMENT OF ASTRONOMY FACULTY

Hugh Aller, *Professor (Emeritus)*

Margo F. Aller, Research Scientist (Emeritus)

Eric Bell. Professor

Edwin (Ted) Bergin, *Professor*

Joel Bregman, Professor

Nuria Calvet, Professor

Lia Corrales, Assistant Professor

Elena Gallo. Professor

Olea Gnedin. *Professor*

Kayhan Gültekin, Associate Professor

Lee Hartmann, *Professor (Emeritus)*

Philip Hughes, Research Scientist (Emeritus)

Sean Johnson, Assistant Professor

George King, Assistant Research Scientist

Mary Anne Limbach, Assistant Research Scientist

Michael LoPresto, Lecturer II

Mario Mateo. Professor

Michael Meyer, Professor

Chris Miller, Professor

Jon Miller. Professor

John Monnier. *Professor*

Sally Oey, Professor

Emily Rauscher, Associate Professor

Douglas Richstone, Professor (Emeritus)

Rachael Roettenbacher, Assistant Research Scientist

Matêusz Ruszkowski, Professor

Patrick Seitzer. Research Professor (Emeritus)

Keren Sharon, Associate Professor

Monica Valluri. Research Professor

Feige Wang, Assistant Research Scientist

Jinyi Yang, Assistant Professor

STAFF

Brian Cox

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Grace Finkbeiner

Event and Online Content Coordinator

Chris Gale

Interim Chief Administrator

Virgaie Lowe

PhD Program Coordinator

Shannon Murphy

Lab/Classroom Services Technician

Flyira Rivera

Student Services Manager

Stacy Tiburzi

Executive Assistant

REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Jordan B. Acker, *Huntington Woods*

Michael J. Behm. Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein, *Ann Arbor*

Paul W. Brown. Ann Arbor

Sarah Hubbard. Okemos

Denise Ilitch, Bingham Farms

Carl J. Meyers, Dearborn

Katherine E. White. Ann Arbor

Santa J. Ono (ex officio)

