

Undergraduate
Graduation Program

May 3, 2024 | 2 p.m.

Judy & Stanley Frankel Detroit Observatory



WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Professor Ted Bergin
Department Chair

REMARKS

Professor Keren Sharon Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Programs

RECOGNITION OF GRADUATING STUDENTS

Awards

Astronomy Education & Community Outreach Award
Grace Smith

Excellence in Astronomy and Astrophysics Award

Mayra Gutierrez

Michelle Jecmen

Honors

Majors and Minors

OBSERVATORY TOURS TO FOLLOW

Small group guided tours available.

Majors

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Jose Arias David DeOcampo Anna Gaishin Karthik Ganti* Mayra Gutierrez Chi Han* Michelle Jecmen* Nicole Kuchta Andrew Lapeer* Emma Peplinski* **Grant Phillips** Isabella Prescott Eshan Raul* Grace Smith* Allan VanZandt* Benjamin Velguth* Ryan Walker Matthew Wanink* Alexander Wingate Miranda 7ak*

Interdisciplinary Astronomy

Sasha Bacon Benjamin Gediman

Minors

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Justin Fischer Charles Khayat

Interdisciplinary Astronomy

Genesis Gonzales
Yuzhou Lei
Erik Lytle
Ruess Rolloff
Olivia Bichoupan
Sadie Esch-Laurent
Avalon Lebenthal
Guneet Shah
Aryan Sharma
Jacob Stein
Annika Tekumulla
Zhanwang Zhou
Yitzchak Zolty

^{*}Honors in Astronomy

DEPARTMENT OF ASTRONOMY FACULTY

Hugh Aller, *Professor (Emeritus*)

Margo F. Aller, Research Scientist

Eric Bell, Professor

Edwin (Ted) Bergin, *Professor*

Joel Bregman, Professor

Nuria Calvet. Professor

Lia Corrales, Assistant Professor

Charles R. Cowley, *Professor (Emeritus)*

Elena Gallo, Professor

Oleg Gnedin, *Professor*

Kavhan Gültekin. Assistant Professor

Lee Hartmann, *Professor (Emeritus)*

Philip Hughes, Research Scientist (Emeritus)

Sean Johnson, Assistant Professor

Mary Anne Limbach, Assistant Research Scientist

Michael LoPresto. *Lecturer II*

Mario Mateo. Professor

Michael Meyer, Professor

Chris Miller, Professor

Jon Miller. Professor

John Monnier, Professor

Sally Oey, Professor

Emily Rauscher, Associate Professor

Douglas Richstone. *Professor*

Rachael Roettenbacher. Assistant Research

Scientist

Matêusz Ruszkowski. Professor

Patrick Seitzer, Research Professor (Emeritus)

Keren Sharon. Associate Professor

Monica Valluri. Research Professor

STAFF

Brian Cox

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Grace Finkbeiner

Event and Online Content Coordinator

Virggie Lowe

PhD Program Coordinator

Shannon Murphy

Lab/Classroom Services Technician

Elvira Rivera

Student Services Manager

Stacy Tiburzi

Executive Assistant

Bebe Zuniga-Valentino

Department Administrator

REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Jordan B. Acker, Huntington Woods

Michael J. Behm, Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein. Ann Arbor

Paul W. Brown, Ann Arbor

Sarah Hubbard. Okemos

Denise Ilitch, Bingham Farms

Ron Weiser. Ann Arbor

Katherine F. White. Ann Arbor

Santa J. Ono (ex officio)

