

2016 - 2017

STAFF RECOGNITION AWARDS

MONDAY, MAY 8, 2017 RACKHAM AUDITORIUM



WELCOME

Rebecca Brown
Chief of Staff, Office of the Dean

STAFF SPOTLIGHT WINNERS

Presented by Bethany Christoff and Mariam Negaran Spotlight Co-Chairs

Wellness Committee, Student Academic Affairs

Lara Hamza, Clara Kawanishi, Denise Kozikowski, Jenna Leving Jacobson, Marsha Pumroy, Brynn Arnall, Margaret Elias, Karishma Collette, Kate Sechler, Kelsey Szpara

Cindy Bourland, Student Academic Affairs

Anna Caruso, East Hall Business Office

Center for Global and Intercultural Study Advisors

Ebony Ellis, Rebecca Griffin, Kate Lilly, Sarah Pauling, Crissy Zamarron

Keaten North, Modern Languages Building Business Office

Haven Hall Business Office

Chris Nichols, Nan Flood, Shana Wright, Julie Esch, Jeanine Tsang, Karen Wood, Terri Gorowski

Anna Moyer, Classical Studies

Azumi (Ann) Takata, International Institute

Undergraduate Academic Advising Team, International Institute

Bryna Barron, Sofia Carlsson, Folake Graves, Kelsey Szpara

HONORING OUR RETIREES

Theresa Auvenshine, Development, Marketing, and Communications

Katherine Clahassey, Museum of Anthropology

Vicki Davinich, Honors Program

Susan Doyle, Student Academic Affairs

Susan Hamilton, Development, Marketing, and Communications

Nancy Harris, Comparative Literature

Thomas Hart, Human Resources

Paul Hartmann, Astronomy

Rick Jones, Student Academic Affairs

Lana Kanitz, Residential College

Margaret Lourie, Kelsey Museum of Archeology

Mary Morhbach, Psychology

Donna Parmalee, International Institute

Kristin Romelhardt, Outreach Staffing Services

Claire Sandler, Science Learning Center

William Shea, Instructional Support Services

Linda Shultes, Philosophy

Dianne Shute, Psychology

Warren Smith, Physics

Brenda Suliman, Academic Affairs

Katherine Teasdale, English Language and Literature

Robert Vande Kopple, Biological Station

Peggy Westrick, Office of the Dean

William Wilcox, Earth and Environmental Science

Bruce Willoughby, International Institute

Evans Young, Undergraduate Education

SERVICE AWARDS

10 YEARS

Melinda Alguire Kim Angelopoulos David Blair Dennis Blay Lisa Boehr David Brawn Dennis Drobeck Amy Eaton Michelle Fontenot Folake Graves Denise Guillot
Renee Kinney
Heather Kleber
Gail Kuhnlein
Heidi Madias
Mary Mangum
Judith McDonald
Robbin Murrell
Catalina Ormsby
Elizabeth Pariano

Christopher Peters
Tiffany Purnell
robin routenberg
Carol Stepanchuk
John Torgersen
Jacquelyn Turkovich
Carissa VanHeest
Marlin Whitaker
Victor Wong

20 YEARS

Jennifer Barnett Krista Farmer Douglas Fletcher Elizabeth Gastineau Lynne Gould Sean Green Amy Harris

Robert Hoffman Robert Johnston John Megahan Jennifer Myers Jose Negrete April Pearsall Matthew Quirk Sonia Schmerl Lynn Shock Azumi Takata Frank Uhle Senia Vasquez Donna Wessel Walker Zhengjiu Xu

DEAN'S REMARKS AND LSA AWARDS PRESENTATION

Andrew D. Martin Dean; Professor of Political Science and Statistics

30 YEARS

Dwight Fontenot James Leach Paul Lennon Gloria Love Marysia Ostafin

Matthew Pettigrew Gregory Schneider

45 YEARS

Deborah Erskine

DIVISIONAL AWARDS

HUMANITIES

Presented by Anne Curzan Associate Dean for the Humanities; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of English, Linguistics, and Education

Rising Star

Lisa Rohde, Student Services Assistant, Screen Arts & Cultures

Finalist

Amy Argersinger, Executive Assistant, English Language & Literature

Outstanding Individual Employee

Mary Freiman, Executive Secretary, American Culture

Finalist

Carrie Moore, Student Services Coordinator, Screen Arts & Culture

NATURAL SCIENCE

Presented by Linda Kentes Senior Manager, Academic Affairs

Rising Star

Angela Germaine, Intro Course Coordinator, Physics

Outstanding Individual Employee

Lauren Segall, Program Assistant, Applied Physics



SOCIAL SCIENCE

Presented by Elizabeth Cole Associate Dean for Social Sciences; Professor, Women's Studies, Psychology, and Afroamerican & African Studies

Rising Star

Zaineb Al-Kalby, Program Assistant, Sociology

Outstanding Individual Employee

Jocelyn Anderson, Web Applications Developer, Psychology

Finalist

Gregory Parker, Administrator, Eisenberg Institute for Historical Studies, History

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION

Presented by Angela D. Dillard

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education; Earl Lewis Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican & African Studies and in the Residential College

Rising Star

Miaisha Peoples Miller, Senior Student Services Assistant, Residential College

Finalist

Michelle Ehlers, Executive Secretary, Undergraduate Education

Outstanding Individual Employee

Debbie Walls, Executive Secretary, Student Academic Affairs

DEAN'S OFFICE

Presented by Andrew D. Martin Dean; Professor of Political Science and Statistics

Rising Star

Jackie Borowski, Business Analyst, Finance

Outstanding Individual Employee

Lisa Reiher, Capital Projects Manager, Facilities

Finalist

Amber Forsyth, Business Analyst, Finance

ROBIN SARRIS OUTSTANDING SUPERVISOR AWARD

Presented by Robin Sarris

Amy Rundquist

Chief Administrator, Anthropology and Museum of Anthropological Archaeology

Finalist

Krista Farmer, Finance Director, Finance

OUTSTANDING STAFF TEAM AWARD

Development, Marketing, and Communications Design Team

Julia Lubas, Multimedia Designer Erin Nelson, Multimedia Designer Alicia Vazquez, Multimedia Designer

Finalists

Human Resources Transaction Team Joy Ackroyd, Sandy Forrest, Emily Haygood, Elise Hall, Erica Monty, Olivia Smail, Corrie Thomason

KAY BEATTIE DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Jennifer Eshelman

Chief Administrator, Sociology

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

2016-2017 LSA Staff Achievement Awards Selection Committee

Carl Abrego, LSA Residential College Diane Benson, LSA Human Resources Latisha Cunningham, LSA Dean's Office Michael Douglas, LSA Information Technology Amy Grier, University Human Resources Paula Hathaway, LSA Academic Affairs Talisha Winston, LSA Linguistics



